About J. Gabriel Gates

After receiving his B.A. in theater from Florida State University, J. Gabriel Gates moved from Michigan to Los Angeles, where he acted in a dozen national TV commercials and wrote screenplays that were optioned by Hollywood producers. He is an alum of Spalding University’s MFA in writing program, a dad of three, and a city council representative in his small Michigan town. When not writing books, he works as the executive director of a prominent regional arts organization. He also enjoys live storytelling and has appeared on stage at The Moth.


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2020 by J. Gabriel Gates.